27
Nov
07

Fun things to do on your birthday (birthversery)

Woah! It has been a while since I have updated my fun things to do section of the site! Well, there is no time like the present. Well, here is a list of fun things to do on your birthday!

1. Call the News Media. Tell them there is a big story unfoldoing at your house. When they show up, give them party hats and thank them for coming to your party and bringing their camra (crew)

2. Goto a restraunt. Order a large feast. When the check comes tell them that it is your birthday and you do not have to pay.

3. When people tell you Happy Birthday, say, “It is not my birthday! It is my birthverery”

4. At your birthday party (celebration) stand up and yell “Bithdays (birthvererys) are great, but not as good as going to jamesdojo.wordpress.com!”

5. Wear a cape!

6. Vote for the Wookiee Awards (please vote people! even if it is not your birthversery(day) I really need people to vote!!!)

7. Buy gifts for other people and wish them happy birthday

8. Make people sing the Happy Birthday song to you.

9. Make people sing the Happy Birthday song to you. (backwards)

10. Make people sing the Happy Birthday song to you. (In pig-latin)

11. Make people sing the Happy Birthday song to you. (In kligoin)

12. Make people sing the Happy Birthday song to you. (In aztec)

13. Make people sing the Happy Birthday song to you. (backwards and in kligon!)

14. Tell people you are turning 83 (unless you are 83 then tell people you are 12)

15. Randomly Scream “Its my birthday!!! Woot!” at odd moments (be creative)

16. Ask stangers what they got you for your birthday. If they respond in any way, run and scream, “Ahhhhh, I’m not suposed to talk to people!”

17. Hand out flyers announcing the Wookiee Awards on my site! (hint hint)

18. Call the school superatendant and tell them there should not be school on a national gift-giving holiday like this (your birthday)…this will not work as well if your birthday is on the weekedns

19. See above but instead of the school call the post-office or a bank

20. Two Words “Birthday Bomb” use your imagination

21. Hum (or whistle) the birthday song all day

22. celebrate by having a watermellon smashing contest (oh, yeah, there is nothing better than smashing stuff)

23. If you know someone with the same birthday as you call them your “Birthday-Buddy”…..Wait! On second thought, don’t! That is almost as lame as “Locker-Buddy” (oh, yeah I went there!)

Well, I hope  you enjoyed my list.  I have since written a sequel for my 21st birthday!  Check it out here.  It is a lot better than this list since my sense of humor has evolved.

[Notice!  This is a joke article!!!  I do not actually expect you to do these things!  I wrote this on my birthday for amusement purposes only! DO NOT comment to tell me that this list is stupid and that no one would/could do these things on their birthday.  It is just a joke!  If you don't get it get a sense of humor!]

105 Responses to “Fun things to do on your birthday (birthversery)”


  1. 1 Dragon Master
    November 27, 2007 at 5:24 pm

    You know another great thing to do on your 18th birthday, drive around in your car. OH WAIT! You don’t have your license. I went there!

  2. November 27, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    Yeah….welll…your just plain mean! You can’t come bowling with me and earl Saturday!!! Ok, just kidding!

  3. November 28, 2007 at 7:40 pm

    Happy Birthday to you! Happy Birthdy to you! Happy Birthday Dear James! You Smell Like A Geek and You Look Like One To! YAY! WOOT! BWOOP! BWOOP! 18! BIG NUMBER THERE! Now you can drop out of school and go work for Macdonalds. YAY!

    I didn’t get you anything so……can I have your Wii?

  4. April 21, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    well, appy hay irthday bay o tay ou yay, wow STUPIDDDDDD

  5. May 10, 2008 at 6:15 am

    U LIE ITS MY BDAY NOT HIS!!! ONLY NERDS HAVE A GAMING WEBSITE WHEN THEIR 18!!! NERD!!!

  6. May 10, 2008 at 9:42 am

    I’m a nerd and proud!

  7. 7 Robyn
    July 12, 2008 at 2:44 am

    lmao class…and i agree your not a nerd :D

    I think this year it will be getting every one to sing happy b.day bkwards that will sound cool… have u tried it ????

    me n my m8 read out wordsearches bkwards what idiots lmao XD

    taa :D x

  8. 8 Samara
    August 1, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    I do the birthday buddy thing… and locker buddy… XD
    YESSSSSSS!
    I’m doing 15 tomorrow fer sure.
    Thank you. =]

  9. August 2, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    SEE! I TOLD YOU SOMEONE OUT THERE APPRECIATES LOCKER BUDDIES! That is unless the XD is something horribly mocking.

  10. August 4, 2008 at 8:22 pm

    no…she was just mocking

  11. August 7, 2008 at 3:52 pm

    oh ya the stranger one is awsome i am about to turn 21 on the 13 im am going to do that

  12. August 16, 2008 at 11:17 am

    hellooo

    im turning 12 and i dunnoo wat to do for my birthday

    tell me

  13. August 16, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    um…you could defeat the evil monkey king and save the 9th dimension…

    …or go bowling

  14. August 17, 2008 at 7:23 am

    Erm, i find this birthday advise really stupid.. No restraunt would would let you off if it’s your birthday, they would still tell you to pay, otherwise you will have to clean for them.. Duh..

  15. August 17, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    I like to bowl…though I am not good at it.

  16. August 17, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    OK! Listen up peoples! A lot of people seem to think that this post is serious. Its not its a joke.

    I have put up a disclaimer stating that this post is a joke. (though it is sad that I should have to do it…I kinda thought it was obvious)

    Any comments that inform me that this post is stupid cause the thinks on this list are impossible/stupid will be deleted. Thank you!

  17. August 17, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    The Internet, dispenser of broken sarcasm detectors since 1989.

  18. 22 tkynde
    August 27, 2008 at 10:33 am

    Hey it’s my birthday today and I’m 47…I like your sense of humour…got a kick out of it! Hope you always maintain it! It’ll get you far in life!

  19. August 27, 2008 at 2:21 pm

    well happy birthday and thank you for your kind words!

    hey, you share a birthday with my little sister!

  20. 24 C O' Meara
    September 7, 2008 at 3:03 pm

    omg itz my b.day on de 22nd of sep
    im gonna b 13 ahhhhhhhhh
    thinkin of havin a party in de
    village hotel lyk a disco kinda ting
    itz gonna b klass

  21. September 8, 2008 at 11:52 am

    My goodness is that comment available in english?

    • 26 Understandthis
      December 9, 2009 at 7:44 pm

      She Said, Oh my god its my birthday on the 22nd of september, and shes going to be 13, she was thinking of having a party at the village Hotel like a Disco Kind of thing, its going to be Classic.

  22. 28 Miss Brunette
    September 16, 2008 at 7:55 pm

    ur too funny..actually today is my 14th birthday and all my friends from school forgot about it…=/ most of my friends from my youth group remembered…i feel like a loser..im incredibly bored on my 14th birthday and im on the internet typing to myself…dang. but on the 26th i am having a party at bjs resturant and brewery..that should be fun ok well i feel like a loser. so im gonna stop typing to myself. bye

  23. September 20, 2008 at 11:04 am

    Um…..

    Don’t really know how to respond to that.

  24. 31 SARA
    October 1, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    THAT WAS FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!! GOOD JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  25. 32 SARA
    October 1, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    LOVE THE WEBSITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I AM 10 1/2 RIGHT NOW

  26. 33 Fellow Laugher
    October 10, 2008 at 10:17 am

    You have some really great suggestions. I wanted to let you know that I will be wearing a cape on my birthday along with asking random people what they got me for my birthday. Thanks for the great tips!!!!

  27. December 2, 2008 at 6:43 pm

    f-ya!!! my bday is december 8th!!!!! i pwn. :D

    im wearing my tiara to high school!

    bow down ***censored***. :)

    my locker buddy is my friend chris! do i have any bday buddies?

  28. 35 lex
    January 24, 2009 at 6:04 pm

    it is so cool. my b-day was so cool!all all the people love it1

  29. 36 sandra
    March 28, 2009 at 6:05 pm

    i need help for my sweet 16 brithday and aa cake plese help me

  30. 37 sandra
    March 28, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    so much i want aaron carter there for my sweet 16 it s going to be fun i think that that why i need yyour help e-me at sandrasanford@sassy.com

  31. March 29, 2009 at 3:43 pm

    I think Aaron Carter’s dead… srsly. I mean He was popular when I was like 11.

  32. March 29, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    hey, he is probably so desperate now that he would take the gig! :D

  33. May 3, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    A great place to co on your B- day is Rapidas

  34. May 5, 2009 at 7:00 am

    no clue where that is, but thanks for the tip

  35. 42 Ellie
    May 21, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    I wore my pajamas to a resteraunt and sang happy birthday in piglatin with my friends last year ha ha ha, good times, good times. It’s my 13th coming up and im kinda stuck on what to do.

  36. May 25, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Watermelons + Hammers = Happyness

    …but thats probably a guy thing….

    Hmm…. I know!

    Go see Star Trek…..all 13 year old girls like Star Trek…. huh? huh?

  37. 44 melody
    June 2, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    I love star trek & smashing watermelons with hammers! And you! will you marry me?

  38. June 2, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    I already have a girlfriend…besides, I’m not your type. I mean, your name is melody, and I am a funky little white boy with no rhythm. I would totally throw off your groove.

    • 46 melody
      June 4, 2009 at 2:06 pm

      I’m white! my last name is white!!!!! Ive never played an instrument in my life. but ok. I understand…nobody likes me. tear.

  39. June 7, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    Um…ok, now I feel mean…I never said I don’t like you…anyone who likes ST and Smashing Watermellons has to be cool….

    ..still not going to marry you, though

  40. 50 don'ttalkaboutmymom!
    June 16, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    im turing 112 what should i do for my birthday ?
    i dont want to do anything too boy-ish but not too girly because im still inviting boys to my birthday, what should i do ?

  41. 51 melody
    June 20, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    what is puzzah?

  42. 52 hannah
    June 21, 2009 at 9:21 am

    Go to xcape on ur birthday there must be something u like.

  43. 54 Jamie
    June 21, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    lmfaooo ! im totally duinn number 16. haha sounds lyk funn !

  44. June 24, 2009 at 10:34 am

    don’ttalkaboutmymom! – First of all, I did not appriciate your original name…so I changed it. (that will teach you to talk about my mum) I mean really, you are 112! By now you should learn some manners.
    Melody – it is like saying “yay” or “huurray!”
    Hanna, Lilyallen – Are you the same person?
    Jamie – Yes, 16 is fun.

  45. 60 melody
    July 2, 2009 at 10:08 am

    earlman27… are you saying your a stalker? Or that you are stalking someone? EXCUSE ME if I like to joke. :p

  46. 61 melody
    July 2, 2009 at 10:25 am

    well back to birthdays. last month (for my 15th birthday) I had two of my friends over to sleep in a tent, have a campfire and all the other campy things. My sister thought it would be kinda fun to scare them. so she walked around the tent, cracking sticks, ect. she even through in a few mental person laughs. Then my friends started crying. I thought that was pretty fun. we also made a parody of titanic with my video camera, and jumped in a snapping turtle infested pond.

    • July 6, 2009 at 5:07 pm

      Personally melody, I have nothing against you. The stalking experience is an inside joke I didn’t expect you to get. Just saying you’re creeping me out a little.

  47. 63 Chrissy
    July 2, 2009 at 4:18 pm

    hahahaha loved the list… trying to figure out what to do for my 17th birthday… any ideas? anyone? seriously…

  48. July 9, 2009 at 7:36 am

    Ok first of all, that sounds like a rockin birthday.

    Secondly, Earl, this site is a safe haven for creepy people…so, yeah…

  49. July 9, 2009 at 7:47 am

    Oh, and Chrissy…

    I’m thinking something along the lines of a giant potluck dinner…with live entertainment…prehaps you could book the low sodium band, Richard Cheese , or maybe even she likes cloth…oh wait, that last one is not a real band…

    …or not

  50. 66 melody
    July 18, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    earl man, of course you don’t. you’ve never met me. I didn’t think much of it. yes I can be a little creepy at times. Thank you James.
    Chrissy, (guessing your a female) you could always find a hat and a few fake mustaches, get a friend or two, and go to the movies dressed as men. haha I’ ve done that, and I did it so well that no one noticed me. It was great, but you may be one of those people who think that is a little strange.

  51. July 18, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    There is an old saying, “creepy is cool”

    wait…no its not…

    Still, I like creepy! (to a certain extent)

    Love the mustache idea! I would totally do that….but I’m a guy, so I’m expected to have a mustache…yeah….

  52. July 18, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    I’m gonna go ahead and avoid the joke about you dressing like a guy…

  53. 69 Alisha Turner
    August 12, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    Hi! This list is totally awesome! I am so gonna do some of this stuff on birthday in 46 days! Thanks for all the great ideas, my birthday is defo gonna be a gr8 laugh now! xx

  54. 70 juliekilluh
    August 31, 2009 at 1:43 pm

    i loved your list. it was funny. my 15th birthday, my friends and i went to see saw 4, i think it was, in our pj’s with stuffed animals. then my family and i went out to eat. it was boring. i actually found this list while i was google-ing stuff to do for my 17th birthday.

  55. 72 sept13rocks
    September 12, 2009 at 9:41 am

    Wow, thanks for all the awesome stuff to do tomorrow!! Wait till my mom finds out! [lol] I would really do some of this stuff too!!! me and my friends joke like that all the time!!!! (but im not buying gifts for other people. My horoscope thingy told me to tell myself that its all about me. Which it should be![lol,jk]) i got like 12 hours and 189 minutes till my B-day!!!!! 14 here i come!!!!!!!

  56. September 13, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    hmm….based on the comments I keep getting, my site seems to be aimed at the 12-14 year old girl demographic…

    ….

    …the middle aged guys living in their mother’s basements have betrayed me.

    ….sigh

  57. 76 bri
    September 25, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    this is hilarious, mainly because you published it on MY birthday. this is hilarious. i think i love you.

  58. September 27, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    Um…thank you

    …why do all these people love me?

  59. 78 Ashley
    November 5, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    Haha, I think I found the comments funnier then the post! Good Job! :)

  60. 79 Ellie
    December 5, 2009 at 10:58 am

    ITS NEERLY CHRISTMAS!!!!!!!!! woohoo!!!

  61. 80 Understandthis
    December 9, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    My B-day is in 3 days what should i do???

    And dont worry not all these people love you…..I dont

    • February 4, 2010 at 4:45 pm

      *sigh* kassidy, THIS ARTICLE IS A JOKE!!! WILL YOU PEOPLE GET THIS THROUGH YOUR HEADS!!! I EVEN PUT A DISCLAIMER SAYING IT WAS A JOKE!!!

      …and and thank you understandandthis for not loving me…its the sweetest thing any one has ever said to me. :D

  62. 83 Shallaaa
    February 5, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    Lmao :L
    My bday on thursday :D
    ima ask randoms wht they gotted me
    :D:D

    imagine they tel me to *expletive* off :L
    (punchhh up)
    just kiddin

    funny ideaaas
    even tho it was a joke i dnt fink ima call the media or bank
    im only in yr 7 :S

    HAPPYY BIRTHDAYYY
    (4 like 3 yrs ago) XD

  63. February 8, 2010 at 7:50 am

    somehow I doubt you are 7

    …though you do spell like a 7 year old

  64. 85 cartman
    February 14, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    these are not fun, just stupid things

  65. 87 SPPF
    February 27, 2010 at 12:33 am

    The “smashing melons” stuff is actually good, even if meant as a joke… I was looking for things to do on my 20th bday. Everything has to be in 20, that means 20 people, wearing 20 things of the same kind (glasses, t-shirt, underwear, socks, etc…), drinking 20 different drinks, singing 20 times happy birthday, the party starting at 20h00.
    NOW I can add to this definitely non-exhaustive list “each 20 persons bring a melon and we all smash it at 20h20″!!! =D

  66. 88 Lisa Ann
    March 3, 2010 at 12:18 pm

    It’s my 18th Birthday next week thursday! =)

  67. 89 Teneea Schhorlemmer
    April 7, 2010 at 7:52 pm

    I’m turning 10 on April 18!!! Woot!!!!!!!!!!!!! WoOt!!!!!!!!

  68. 90 anonymous
    May 12, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA you are hilarius my friend
    really geniunely gutbustingly funny
    wow.
    especially when you say woot woot which contrary to popular opinion is not a completely gay thing to say
    you are great
    LOVE AND KISSES!!!LOVE AND KISSES!!!LOVE AND KISSES!!!LOVE AND KISSES!!! LOVE AND KISSES!!!LOVE AND KISSES!!!LOVE AND KISSES!!!LOVE AND KISSES!!! hattie kelso

  69. May 13, 2010 at 8:19 am

    um…ok?

    It is odd that this is my most popular post considering that it is my worst fun things to do list…

  70. July 17, 2010 at 2:26 am

    I would do those things.

  71. 93 gorgeous
    July 31, 2010 at 10:50 am

    hey hey :]

    list funny but i found comments even funnier!

    it my bday soon and i hav no clue wat 2 do.
    its my 13th so i want it to be sumthing evrybody remembers.

    im a girly girl who loves adventure and action.

    ANY IDEAS?

    Not bowling, cinema or sleepover plz.

    xx!*:]

  72. July 31, 2010 at 5:19 pm

    You could try lazertag…that is full of action and adventure.

    btw, I love the name “gorgeous” very modest. *rolls eyes*

  73. 95 EURO_FREAK!
    August 4, 2010 at 1:30 am

    so i’m going to be 21 in 30+ day’s and i don’t drink or party do you have any other great ideas such as the one’s in this list! might try a few of them just to piss people off!!

  74. August 5, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    Way to exhibit the American way, doing things on your own birthday just to piss people off. U-S-A! U-S-A!

    • 97 JellyBeanMonkey17
      August 25, 2010 at 8:31 am

      XD its my b. day 27 august and im ivw got this hat and card that sing the birhtday tune in gunna play it really loudly to annoy my parents

  75. September 4, 2010 at 9:56 am

    Like i had an awesome birthday party on saturday the 21st and we had a bbq it was totally awesome lol:-D

  76. September 4, 2010 at 10:00 am

    My mom is my best friend now cuz she bought me a samsung cleo !! i hope i get many presents next year cuz like i had fun this year and i want to have fun next year!!so like i got like five or seven gifts this year and i like them

  77. 100 Jenny
    September 22, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    omg the first one sounds like SO much fun!!!!!! im so going to do that for my birthday!!

  78. 101 Miranda
    October 16, 2010 at 8:50 pm

    Ok I am so having a watermelon smashing contest (:

  79. 102 brittany
    November 12, 2010 at 3:56 am

    So I typed in ‘things to do on your 19th birthday’ and found this. Some of the things are pretty funny and I could see myself doing them. Like smashing watermelons but maybe since my birthday is in november I’ll smash pumpkins while playing The Smashing Pumpkins, yes I went there. As far as what else to do, that’s undecided. Maybe let tigers free at a zoo. Happy birthday by the way, I have no idea when your birthday is but it’s gotta be sometime.

  80. 104 kita pearl
    November 14, 2010 at 2:59 am

    would just like to say thanks for putting a smile on my face i am now going to print out the happy birthday song in all different languages and see how many ppl i can get to sing it to me lol

  81. 105 danny lock
    November 18, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    lol my birthday’s the 26th of november and i’m gonna be 15 liked the comments better than the fake advice and think whoever that james is, is a legend even if he’s getting abit old lol,bristol city till i die (by the way bristol city’s a football team in england if you didnt no)


Leave a Reply

Sometimes you want to go, where everybody knows your username...

-

What I'm Playing:

  • BioShock(PS3)
  • Super Mario World (SNES)
  • Call of Duty 4: Moden Warfare (PS3)
  • Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (N64 VC)
  • The Archives

    The Calender

    November 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  

    Enter your email address to subscribe to the Dojo and receive notifications of new posts by email. We won't send you spam...I promise!

    Join 8 other followers

    Visits to the Dojo

    • 303,366 people have decended into madness

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

