17
Apr
08

Fun Things To Do At Prom

I, personally, don’t care for prom.  I am not going this year, and I do not plan on going next year.  However,  prom is tomorrow and I can’t help but be overwhelmed by all the chaos. (That is why I am in the computer lab right now, everyone else is preparing for the big night)  So, I thought I would take this opportunity to share some of my own prom tips.

  1. Because most girls take off their shoes to dance, it is a good idea to come barefoot.
  2. Guys, girls may say that they want you to wear a tux, but we all know that girls like surprises.  So, come to prom wearing an old t-shirt and a pair of jogging pants.
  3. When the prom king and queen are announced, pour a cooler of Gatorade on them.  It makes sense because they will probably be the captain of the football team and the head cheerleader anyway.
  4. Have a Lightsaber Fight.
  5. Steal someone else’s date….literally.  Pick her up and carry her away when he is not looking.
  6. Bribe the DJ to play the barney song.
  7. Randomly stand up any yell that prom is short for promenade.  (That really is true. Wikipedia told me!)  Girls will be so impressed with your knowledge of prom, they will dump their dates to hang out with you.
  8. Bring pet rats.  Set them free so that they may dance too.
  9. Throw raw fish at random people.
  10. Stand on a table and shout, “You know, promenade/prom is great, but not as great as visiting Jamesdojo.wordpress.com!”  ;)
  11. While dinner is being served, start a food fight!
  12. Two Words:  Stink Bomb  (It’s a classic!)
  13. Propose a toast, “to all the idiots who paid $30 and rented tux/dress so they could hang out in a smelly gym that has streamer randomly thrown about”.  (We are having the prom in the school gym this year instead of renting a place)
  14. Propose another toast “to all the underclassmen who gave up their dignity to serve the idiots mentioned in the last toast”.  (No offence Earl)
  15. Bring Waffles.  (with syrup and butter of course)
  16. Break Dance to every slow song that is played.
  17. Come dressed as a viking.
  18. Come bringing a stack of school papers.  Try to sell them.  Be sure to yell so that everyone knows that you are selling them…..hey, Earl….your going to prom, right?….I got a little job for you.
  19. Since your in a gym, start a game of Dodge-ball.
  20. Set the streamers on fire.  (Nothing says “Good Memories” quite like arson)

That is all I can think of right now.  I may add more in the comments section later.  If you can think of some, then please feel free to tell us.

(see, I told you I had a good idea for a post!)

11 Responses to “Fun Things To Do At Prom”


  1. April 17, 2008 at 10:28 am

    Nice writing style. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Chris Moran

  2. 3 nolanator
    April 18, 2008 at 4:56 pm

    Ha Ha!

  3. 4 Taylor
    May 10, 2008 at 8:41 am

    haha This is great. Prom for me is tonight and I was just killing time by googling stuff. I never thought I would come to something as great as this. I’ll definetly visit this site more often.

  4. May 10, 2008 at 9:45 am

    Thank You, Taylor. I hope you enjoy the rest of the Dojo as much as you do this post.

  5. May 10, 2008 at 7:27 pm

    Hey Taylor, you might also wanna visit my site, earlsblog.wordpress.com, it also has prom stuff! I SERVED!!!!

  6. 7 linz
    April 15, 2010 at 8:44 am

    omg i love it, i h8 prom to but have to go cuz a friend i h8 had his date bail and i was guilted into it, so life sux, but just makes me feel way better. O and u can also have a nerf dart gun war (thats wat im doing hehe)

  7. April 28, 2010 at 10:25 am

    I have no favorites all of these are hilarious. I think I will do #20. LOL no #5 is safer

  8. June 15, 2010 at 12:08 pm

    go to prom next year.

  9. June 16, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Well, this was written in 08 and I am out of Highschool, so I cannot go to prom. I did, however, go to my senior prom, and while it was fun, I still believe it is an overrated event.

  10. 11 Bro
    November 25, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    You sure like using the word ‘random’ huh? Other than that, fairly interesting.


Leave a Reply

Sometimes you want to go, where everybody knows your username...

-

What I'm Playing:

  • BioShock(PS3)
  • Super Mario World (SNES)
  • Call of Duty 4: Moden Warfare (PS3)
  • Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (N64 VC)
  • The Archives

    The Calender

    April 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

    Enter your email address to subscribe to the Dojo and receive notifications of new posts by email. We won't send you spam...I promise!

    Join 7 other followers

    Visits to the Dojo

    • 303,316 people have decended into madness

    Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

