22
Apr
08

Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed

This is a film about Intelligent design and the struggle to make it an acceptable theory in the scientific community.  I, personally, think that intelligent design is a theory that makes more sense than Darwinism.  I definitely want to see this.


21 Responses to “Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed”


  1. April 22, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    He brings up valid points. We won’t to see this movie. It is a movie right?This guy really makes you think and that’s why we like him. Where exactly did you find this anyway?

  2. April 22, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    We want to see this!We misspelled it on the other comment.

  3. April 22, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    a documentary. And did you mean that you “want” to see it?

  4. April 22, 2008 at 2:49 pm

    I found it on SonicAndPals. I clicked on the link at it brought me to the web site:
    http://www.expelledthemovie.com

  5. April 22, 2008 at 2:50 pm

    We want to watch it. It is a movie isn’t it?Or documentary, whatever.

  6. April 22, 2008 at 3:38 pm

    I would love to see this, critics give this bad reviews, but that’s just because they’re probably atheists.

  7. April 22, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    this is a great trailer. y’all should visit the site!

  8. 8 nolanator
    April 22, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    I hate his voice.

  9. April 22, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    really? I love his voice!

  10. April 23, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    I think that intelligent design should be taught in a separate class from Darwinism, and also should be a choice to learn in. I also think intelligent design shouldn’t be pushed onto people, its nice to see people choose what they believe though their own study and decisions.

  11. April 23, 2008 at 5:35 pm

    I think that in mandatory classes, either both should be taught or none.

  12. April 23, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    Both theories are basically evolution, just different takes. The reason I think intelligent design should be taught separately is because it involves a deity, its not that I hate God or anything its just I don’t like the mandatory teaching of religion in schools.

  13. April 23, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    yes, I see your point, but, I think that teaching Darwinism is pushing one religion (atheism) over another. If one side of the story is taught, the other should be covered too.

  14. April 23, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    See your point, but I still think it should be a person’s choice which he picks. In main stream college biology level classes, Evolution should be taught but never mention anything about deities or lack there of. P.S. atheism isn’t a religion, thats why I don’t capitalize it.

  15. April 23, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    “I still think it should be a person’s choice which he picks”

    But in order for a person to make an educated choice, he needs to hear both sides of the story. If the school does not feel comfortable teaching intelligent design, they should not teach Darwinism. I know atheism is not a religion but, I meant that if it is wrong to push any religious views on the class then it is wrong to push atheism too, because it is a view on religion. You have to admit, that even though teaching intellect design is wrong because it involves religion, so it teaching Darwinism.

  16. April 23, 2008 at 6:35 pm

    Ive always supported the teaching of the most popular theory in schools and it just makes sense that Darwinism would be mentioned for about a chapter in an evolution class and to be fair the book “could” mention intelligent design as an alternative view. Science is continuous with the most accepted views changing over time (example: Newtonian physics being replaced by Relativity). Evolution courses are also science classes, mentioning a God or no God in one is akin to atheism being taught as an alternative to religion in a Christian studies class.

  17. April 23, 2008 at 7:42 pm

    I personally am a Christian, and thus would like to see Intelligent Design taught in schools, but I understand some people don’t believe that.

  18. April 23, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    yes but my opinion is that mentioning it in class is not necessarily pushing your beliefs on others, but to not mentioning it, you are not telling the whole truth. (the truth is that there are two creditable theories)

  19. April 23, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    Welp, guess both of us are set in our ways. I think both sides are well represented here. Thanks James for the interesting conversation.

  20. April 23, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    I SUPPORT IGGY! But since I want to be fair and balanced about this argument, let us agree on the middle ground.

    Monkeys evolved from the Bible.

    “I, BabCom5, Approve this message.”

  21. April 24, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    I just stumbled upon a paper I once wrote. There is an excerpt from it that I think fits this topic.

    “The Aztecs would teach their religion to their citizens, and if any person were to say anything opposing the views of the leaders, that person would be killed. Similarly, America is a country where it is considered wrong to teach intelligent design for fear that it violates the people’s right to freedom of religion, yet the theory of evolution is taught in spite of the fact that that it tears religion to shreds. How can any country that claims its citizens have the the right to freedom of speech and religion say that only one side of the story may be told?”


Leave a comment


Sometimes you want to go, where everybody knows your username...

-

What I'm Playing:

  • BioShock(PS3)
  • Super Mario World (SNES)
  • Call of Duty 4: Moden Warfare (PS3)
  • Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (N64 VC)
  • The Archives

    The Calender

    April 2008
    M T W T F S S
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930  

    Enter your email address to subscribe to the Dojo and receive notifications of new posts by email. We won\'t send you spam...I promise!

    Join 9 other subscribers

    Visits to the Dojo

    • 317,156 people have decended into madness